Suicide

img_2024

Suddenly got a message from a friend this afternoon, she wrote “we will meet in the heaven someday if I manage to go to heaven, Goodbye.”

When I first saw the message, I tried to call her many times, many many times, but she just hang up my phone. The second message  she sent me “No worries, everything will be fine, but if I manage to go to heaven, we still can keep in touch in the heaven. I’m sorry.”

I really don’t get it, I don’t understand what is that means.. I keep praying non stop trying to call her the whole afternoon, trying to recall who I can contact in Australia where she is in right now. The only two hints I can give is her phone number and her working place.

Last year, she decided went to Australia alone looking for job; I still remember last year we prayed together in her favourite coffee shop in Malaysia, after she heard my sharing on how hard I pray before I made the decision get out from the comfort zone, going abroad and keep learning, following the God’s plan. It’s hard, it’s lonely, it’s insecure. Everything we have to manage our own in overseas, even the basic human needs, I have to fight for it.

The first three months when she is in Brisbane, life in hard, it’s lonely; she told me she wanted to enrol in a counselling class continue her study, she told me she might have problem in financial, but she will keep working and trying to adapt to the place. There is some moment, she couldn’t find some job, the concern from her roommates make her even more stressful.

Two months ago, she told me she is moving to another place, manage to stay alone without roommate, have a quiet place for herself, and she got Outstanding Award from her company. I thought everything is fine, she is good..

I still have no idea how she is right now, I hope she is fine. I prayed, and I ask help from my Christian friend here to pray for me. I really don’t know how I can help her, I don’t have her mom phone number.

This picture I took in the morning while having breakfast. Lord, I pray that everything happened to her will be alright, everything will be fine, save her, heal her, lead her out from the darkness.

Come, let us return to the Lord. He has torn us to pieces but he will heal us; he has injured us but he will bind up our wounds. Hosea6:1  (NIV)

Leave a Reply

